He continues: "While the numbers and stats don't make up the majority of players are most interested in when playing MMOs OSRS Gold It is the one that the majority of fans be drawn to once the exploration is over. Since it's typically central to what the long-term players focus on it makes sense to integrate this feature as an essential element of Melvor's game design. Furthermore, it blends perfectly with design elements commonly found in the majority of idle games."

While he was influenced by other MMOs however, the structure and structure of RuneScape was one that he took very seriously, creating an entire world based on Melvor Idle into a realm that was similar to the 20 years old RPG. "RuneScape was an essential basis for the game as it was such an important game for me," said the player."

Like many, I started playing RuneScape due to the fact that a majority of my friends was playing the game. The fact that it was an online-based game is a large part of this, and the easy entry point with RuneScape's extensive branching depth and complex nature made me want to return to the game for a long time which is exactly what I've always wanted to emulate with Melvor Idle."

With Malcolm who was open about his motivations, word soon reached Jagex that fans were developing a game based on their own MMO. An employee flagged it to the management team, with the director of management of products Chris Pfeiffer telling us his team was impressed by "how much was achieved and how well it aligned closely with RuneScape."

"The vision for Melvor Idle is also completely aligned with our core beliefs about what makes an active game which is why it was a natural match to us" said the executive. "Furthermore, the idea of offering someone from our community the chance to be a part of this has been a hugely exciting experience for everyone in the company."